Latest Entries »

Game Day – Origins
Standard Constructed
Cost: $7.00
Location: BCS Books and Comics
Date: Sun 09 August 2015
Time: 2:00 pm

Friday Night Magic
Events start at approximately 7p
Please try to arrive as close to 6:45p as you can.

Cube and/or Booster Draft – 3 Origins boosters
Fri 07 August 2015 – Game Day Sunday

Cube and/or Booster Draft – 3 Origins boosters
Fri 14 August 2015

Cube and/or Booster Draft – 3 Origins boosters
Fri 21 August 2015

Cube and/or Booster Draft – 3 Origins boosters
Fri 28 August 2015

Casual Standard Contructed
… until and unless 8+ people want to pay/play for DCI/prizes
… also Pack Wars/Mini Master – Origins or player’s choice
Events start at approximately 7p

Thurs 06 August 2015

Thurs 13 August 2015

Thurs 20 August 2015

Thurs 27 August 2015

Commander
each Sun 2-8pm

Sun 09 August 2015 – Game Day Sunday

Sun 16 August 2015

Sun 23 August 2015

Sun 30 August 2015

Magic Events July 2015

Friday Night Magic
Events start at approximately 7p
Please try to arrive as close to 6:45p as you can.

Cube and/or Booster Draft – 2 Dragon and 1 Reforged boosters
Fri 03 July 2015

Cube and/or Booster Draft – 2 Dragon and 1 Reforged boosters
Fri 10 July 2015 – Pre-release weekend!

Cube and/or Booster Draft – 3 Origins boosters
Fri 17 July 2015

Cube and/or Booster Draft – 3 Origins boosters
Fri 24 July 2015

Cube and/or Booster Draft – 3 Origins boosters
Fri 31 July 2015

Casual Standard Contructed
… until and unless 8+ people want to pay/play for DCI/prizes
… also Pack Wars/Mini Master – Tarkir Block/Origins or player’s choice
Events start at approximately 7p

Thurs 02 July 2015

Thurs 09 July 2015

Thurs 16 July 2015

Thurs 23 July 2015

Thurs 30 July 2015

Commander
each Sun 2-8pm

Sun 05 July 2015

Sun 12 July 2015 – Pre-release weekend

Sun 19 July 2015

Sun 26 July 2015

Magic Special Events July 2015

Pre-Release – Origins
Sealed Deck Limited – 1 seed booster, 6 Origins boosters
Cost: $30.00/per event
Location: BCS Books and Comics
Date: Sat 11 July 2015
Time.. 1:00 pm

2nd Pre-Release Event (same as above, except)
2-headed Giant
Cost: $30.00/per person.. 2 person teams.
Date: Sun 12 July 2015
Time.. 2:00 pm

Pre-registration available for either event until close
at BCS Books & Comics Fri 10 July 2015.

Open Dueling will include purchase and play with Origin Intro Packs

Magic Events June 2015

Friday Night Magic
Events start at approximately 7p
Please try to arrive as close to 6:45p as you can.

Cube and/or Booster Draft – 2 Dragon and 1 Reforged boosters
Fri 05 June 2015

Cube and/or Booster Draft – 2 Dragon and 1 Reforged boosters
Fri 12 June 2015

Cube and/or Booster Draft – 2 Dragon and 1 Reforged boosters
Fri 19 June 2015

Cube and/or Booster Draft – 2 Dragon and 1 Reforged boosters
Fri 26 June 2015

Casual Standard Contructed
… until and unless 8+ people want to pay/play for DCI/prizes
… also Pack Wars/Mini Master – Tarkir Block or player’s choice
Events start at approximately 7p

Thurs 04 June 2015

Thurs 11 June 2015

Thurs 18 June 2015

Thurs 25 June 2015

Commander
each Sun 2-8pm

Sun 07 June 2015

Sun 14 June 2015

Sun 21 June 2015

Sun 28 June 2015

Magic Events May 2015

Friday Night Magic
Events start at approximately 7p
Please try to arrive as close to 6:45p as you can.

Cube and/or Booster Draft – 2 Dragon and 1 Reforged boosters
Fri 01 May 2015

Cube and/or Booster Draft – 2 Dragon and 1 Reforged boosters
Fri 08 May 2015

Cube and/or Booster Draft – 2 Dragon and 1 Reforged boosters
Fri 15 May 2015

Cube and/or Booster Draft – 2 Dragon and 1 Reforged boosters
Fri 22 May 2015

Cube and/or Booster Draft – 2 Dragon and 1 Reforged boosters
Fri 29 May 2015

Casual Standard Contructed
… until and unless 8+ people want to pay/play for DCI/prizes
… also Pack Wars/Mini Master – Tarkir Block or player’s choice
Events start at approximately 7p

Thurs 07 May 2015

Thurs 14 May 2015

Thurs 21 May 2015

Thurs 28 May 2015

Commander
each Sun 2-8pm

Sun 03 May 2015

Sun 10 May 2015

Sun 17 May 2015

Sun 24 May 2015

Sun 31 May 2015

Comics for 16 May 2015

All New Captain America Special #1
Amazing Spider-Man #18
Angel And Faith Season 10 #14
Ant-Man #5
Avengers Vs #1
Convergence #5 [OF 8]
Convergence Atom #2
Convergence Batgirl #2
Convergence Batman & Robin #2
Convergence Harley Quinn #2
Convergence Justice League #2
Convergence Nightwing Oracle #2
Convergence Question #2
Convergence Speed Force #2
Convergence Superman #2
Convergence Titans #2
Descender #3 (MR)
Flash Season Zero #8
Gold Digger #220
Hulk #16
Inhuman Annual #1
Jupiters Circle #2
Kanan Last Padawan #2
Operation Sin #5 (OF 5)
Orphan Black #3
Return Of Living Deadpool #4 (OF 4)
Rocket Raccoon #11
Secret Wars #1 [OF 8]
Spider-Gwen #4
Spider-Woman #7
Star Wars #4 Reo
Wolf Moon #6 (OF 6) (MR)
Wolverines #17

ultronPosterTix-004

Date: 30 April 2015
Time: 6:00 PM
Where: Premiere Cinema

Tickets available at BCS Books and Comics – $15 CASH ONLY.
Provided by Brazos Valley STX Comic Con.

Magic Special Events April 2015

Game Day – Dragons of Tarkir
Standard Constructed
Cost: $7.00
Location: BCS Books and Comics
Date: Sat 18 April 2015
Time: 2:00 pm (note: 1 hour later than usual)

Magic Events April 2015

Friday Night Magic
Events start at approximately 7p
Please try to arrive as close to 6:45p as you can.

Cube and/or Booster Draft – 2 Dragon and 1 Reforged boosters
Fri 03 April 2015

Cube and/or Booster Draft – 2 Dragon and 1 Reforged boosters
Fri 10 April 2015

Cube and/or Booster Draft – 2 Dragon and 1 Reforged boosters
Fri 17 April 2015

Cube and/or Booster Draft – 2 Dragon and 1 Reforged boosters
Fri 24 April 2015

Casual Standard Contructed
… until and unless 8+ people want to pay/play for DCI/prizes
… also Pack Wars/Mini Master – Tarkir Block or player’s choice
Events start at approximately 7p

Thurs 02 April 2015

Thurs 09 April 2015

Thurs 16 April 2015

Thurs 23 April 2015

Thurs 30 April 2015

Commander
each Sun 2-8pm

Sun 04 April 2015

Sun 11 April 2015

Sun 18 April 2015

Sun 25 April 2015

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.