Latest Entries »

Game Day – Core 2015
Standard Constructed
Cost: $7.00
Location: BCS Books and Comics
Date: Sat 09 August 2014
Time: 1:00 pm

2nd Game Day Event (same as above, except)
Date: Sun 10 August 2014
Time: 2:00 pm

Friday Night Magic
Events start at approximately 7p
Please try to arrive as close to 6:45p as you can.

Sealed 2HG and/or Booster Draft – 3 2015 boosters
Fri 01 August 2014

Sealed 2HG and/or Booster Draft – 3 2015 boosters
Fri 08 August 2014

Sealed 2HG and/or Booster Draft – 3 2015 boosters
Fri 15 August 2014

Sealed 2HG and/or Booster Draft – 3 2015 boosters
Fri 22 August 2014

Sealed 2HG and/or Booster Draft – 3 2015 boosters
Fri 29 August 2014

Casual Standard Contructed
… until and unless 8+ people want to pay/play for DCI/prizes
… also Pack Wars/Mini Master – 2015 Block or player’s choice
Events start at approximately 7p

Thurs 07 August 2014

Thurs 14 August 2014

Thurs 21 August 2014

Thurs 28 August 2014

Commander
each Sun 2-8pm

Sun 03 August 2014

Sun 10 August 2014

Sun 17 August 2014

Sun 24 August 2014

Sun 31 August 2014

Comics for 02 July 2014

100TH ANNIV SPECIAL #1 FANTASTIC FOUR
ACTION COMICS #33 (DOOMED)
ALL NEW X-FACTOR #10
ANGEL AND FAITH SEASON 10 #4
AQUAMAN AND THE OTHERS #4
BATMAN ETERNAL #13
BATMAN SUPERMAN #12
BLACK KISS XXXMAS IN JULY SPECIAL ONE SHOT
BLACK WIDOW #8
CAPTAIN AMERICA #22
DEADPOOL VS X-FORCE #1 (OF 4)
EARTH 2 #25
EAST OF WEST #13
FAIREST #27 (MR)
FIGMENT #2 (OF 5)
GREEN ARROW #33
GREEN LANTERN #33 (UPRISING)
HEAVY METAL #269 (MR)
IRON FIST LIVING WEAPON #4
JIM BUTCHER DRESDEN FILES WAR CRY #2 (OF 6)
JUSTICE LEAGUE 3000 #8
LAZARUS #9 (MR)
LEGENDARY STAR LORD #1 ANMN
MAGNETO #6
MOON KNIGHT #5
NEW 52 FUTURES END #9 (WEEKLY)
ORIGINAL SIN #5 [OF 8]
PUNISHER #8
SUICIDE RISK #15
SUPERMAN UNCHAINED #7
SWAMP THING #33
THOR GOD OF THUNDER #24
TRINITY OF SIN PHANTOM STRANGER #21
WITCHBLADE #176

Comics for 25 June 2014

ALL NEW GHOST RIDER #4
AMAZING SPIDER-MAN #3 ANMN
ANNE BONNIE #2
AQUAMAN #32
BATMAN #32 (ZERO YEAR)
BATMAN ETERNAL #12
BEE AND PUPPYCAT #2
CATWOMAN #32
CLIVE BARKERS NIGHTBREED #2 (MR)
DEADPOOL #30 SIN
DEADPOOL VS CARNAGE #4 (OF 4)
FANTASTIC FOUR #6 SIN
FLASH #32
GOON ONE FOR THE ROAD ONESHOT
GUARDIANS OF GALAXY #16
HARLEY QUINN #0 DIRECTORS CUT
INJUSTICE GODS AMONG US YEAR TWO #6
INVINCIBLE #112
JUSTICE LEAGUE #31
JUSTICE LEAGUE DARK #32
MARK WAID GREEN HORNET #13
MS MARVEL #5
MY LITTLE PONY FRIENDSHIP IS MAGIC #20
NEW 52 FUTURES END #8 (WEEKLY)
NEW AVENGERS #20 ANMN
NEW AVENGERS ANNUAL #1 ANMN
RED LANTERNS #32
SAGA #20 (MR)
SAVAGE HULK #1
SERENITY LEAVES ON THE WIND #6 (OF 6)
SINESTRO #3
SUPERMAN #32
TOMB RAIDER #5
UNCANNY AVENGERS #21 ANMN

Magic Events July 2014

Friday Night Magic
Events start at approximately 7p
Please try to arrive as close to 6:45p as you can.

Sealed 2HG and/or Booster Draft – 1 Nyx, 1 Born , 1 Theros
Fri 11 July 2014

Sealed 2HG and/or Booster Draft – 3 2015 boosters
Fri 18 July 2014

Sealed 2HG and/or Booster Draft – 3 2015 boosters
Fri 25 July 2014

Casual Standard Contructed
… until and unless 8+ people want to pay/play for DCI/prizes
… also Pack Wars/Mini Master – 2015 Block or player’s choice
Events start at approximately 7p

Thurs 10 July 2014

Thurs 17 July 2014

Thurs 24 July 2014

Thurs 31 July 2014

Commander
each Sun 2-8pm

Sun 06 July 2014

Sun 13 July 2014

Sun 20 July 2014

Sun 27 July 2014

Pre-Release – Magic 2015
Sealed Deck Limited – 1 seed booster, 5 Magic 2015 boosters
Cost: $30.00/per event
Location: BCS Books and Comics
Date: Sat 12 July 2014
Time.. 1st sat event: 1:00 pm … 2nd sat event: after 1st, approx 6:00 pm

2nd Pre-Release Event (same as above, except)
Date: Sun 13 July 2014
Time.. 1st sun event: 2:00 pm

Pre-registration available for either event until close at BCS Books & Comics Fri 11 July 2014.

Open Dueling will include purchase and play with Magic 2015 Intro Packs

Comics for 18 June 2014

ADVENTURE TIME #29
ARCHIE #656
AVENGERS #31 SIN
BATMAN AND RAS AL GHUL #32
BATMAN ETERNAL #11
BATWOMAN #32
BTVS SEASON 10 #4
CLIVE BARKER NEXT TESTAMENT #10 (OF 12) (MR)
FABLES #141 (MR)
FATALE #23 (MR)
GREEN LANTERN NEW GUARDIANS #32
HARLEY QUINN #7
IRON MAN #28 ANMN
IRON PATRIOT #4
MAGNUS ROBOT FIGHTER #4
MANHATTAN PROJECTS #21
MPH #2 (OF 5)
MY LITTLE PONY FRIENDS FOREVER #6
NEW 52 FUTURES END #7 (WEEKLY)
NOVA #18 SIN
ORIGINAL SIN #4 [OF 8]
POWERPUFF GIRLS #10
PUNISHER #7
RED HOOD AND THE OUTLAWS #32
SILVER SURFER #3 ANMN
SUPERGIRL #32
TEEN TITANS GO #4
THOR GOD OF THUNDER #23
THUNDERBOLTS #27
TMNT ONGOING #35
TRINITY OF SIN PANDORA #12
UNCANNY X-MEN #22
WONDER WOMAN #32
X-MEN #15

Comics for 11 June 2014

ALL NEW X-MEN #28
AMAZING SPIDER-MAN #1.2 ANMN
ASH & THE ARMY OF DARKNESS #8
ASTRO CITY #13
BATGIRL #32
BATMAN ETERNAL #10
BEE AND PUPPYCAT #2
BIRDS OF PREY #32
CAPTAIN MARVEL #4
CONSTANTINE #15
DEADPOOL #30 SIN
DETECTIVE COMICS #32
FBP FEDERAL BUREAU OF PHYSICS #11 (MR)
FIGMENT #1 (OF 5)
GOLD DIGGER #211
GREEN LANTERN CORPS #32 (UPRISING)
HULK #4
INFINITY MAN AND THE FOREVER PEOPLE #1
JUSTICE LEAGUE UNITED #2
LEGENDERRY A STEAMPUNK ADV #4 (OF 7)
LEGENDS DARK KNIGHT 100 PAGE SUPER SPECTACULAR #3
LUMBERJANES #3 (OF 8)
NEW 52 FUTURES END #6 (WEEKLY)
NEW AVENGERS #19 ANMN
NIGHTCRAWLER #3
ORIGINAL SINS #1 (OF 5)
PATHFINDER CITY SECRETS #2 (OF 6)
SAVAGE WOLVERINE #20
SHE-HULK #5
STAR WARS #18 2013 ONGOING
SUPERMAN WONDER WOMAN #9 (DOOMED)
UNCANNY X-MEN SPECIAL #1
WALKING DEAD #128 (MR)
WOLVERINE #8
WORLDS FINEST #24

Magic Events June 2014

Friday Night Magic
Events start at approximately 7p
Please try to arrive as close to 6:45p as you can.

Sealed 2HG and/or Booster Draft – 1 Nyx, 1 Born , 1 Theros
Fri 06 June 2014

Sealed 2HG and/or Booster Draft – 1 Nyx, 1 Born , 1 Theros
Fri 13 June 2014

Sealed 2HG and/or Booster Draft – 1 Nyx, 1 Born , 1 Theros
Fri 20 June 2014

Sealed 2HG and/or Booster Draft – 1 Nyx, 1 Born , 1 Theros
Fri 27 June 2014

Theros Block League Play
Events start at approximately 1p

Sat 07 June 2014

Sat 14 June 2014

Sat 21 June 2014

Sat 28 June 2014

Casual Standard Contructed
… until and unless 8+ people want to pay/play for DCI/prizes
… also Pack Wars/Mini Master – Theros Block or player’s choice
Events start at approximately 7p

Thurs 05 June 2014

Thurs 12 June 2014

Thurs 19 June 2014

Thurs 026 June 2014

Casual Commander aka Elder Dragon Highlander (EDH)
and/or Theros Block League Play
each Sun 2-8pm

Sun 01 June 2014

Sun 08 June 2014

Sun 15 June 2014

Sun 22 June 2014

Sun 29 June 2014

Magic Special Events May 2014

Game Day – Journey into Nyx
Standard Constructed
Cost: $7.00
Location: BCS Books and Comics
Date: Sat 24 May 2014
Time: 1:00 pm

2nd Game Day Event (same as above, except)
Date: Sun 25 May 2014
Time: 2:00 pm

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.