Latest Entries »

Magic Special Events April 2014

Pre-Release – Journey into Nyx
Sealed Deck Limited – 1 seed booster, 2 Nyx boosters, 1 Born, 2 Theros
Cost: $30.00/per event
Location: BCS Books and Comics
Date: Sat 26 April 2014
Time.. 1st sat event: 1:00 pm … 2nd sat event: after 1st, approx 6:00 pm

2nd Pre-Release Event (same as above, except)
Sealed 2-Headed Giant – 1 seed booster, 2 Nyx boosters, 1 Born, 2 Theros
Date: Sun 27 April 2013
Time.. 1st sun event: 2:00 pm

Pre-registration available for either event until close at BCS Books & Comics Fri 25 April 2014.

Open Dueling will include purchase and play with Journey into Nyx Intro Packs

Magic Events April 2014

Friday Night Magic
Events start at approximately 7p
Please try to arrive as close to 6:45p as you can.

Sealed 2HG and/or Booster Draft – 2 Born of the Gods, 1 Theros
Fri 04 April 2014

Sealed 2HG and/or Booster Draft – 2 Born of the Gods, 1 Theros
Fri 11 April 2014

Sealed 2HG and/or Booster Draft – 2 Born of the Gods, 1 Theros
Fri 18 April 2014

Sealed 2HG and/or Booster Draft – 2 Born of the Gods, 1 Theros
Fri 25 April 2014

Theros Block League Play
Events start at approximately 1p

Sat 05 April 2014

Sat 12 April 2014

Sat 19 April 2014

Sat 26 April 2014 is Pre-Release

Casual Standard Contructed
… until and unless 8+ people want to pay/play for DCI/prizes
… also Pack Wars/Mini Master – Theros Block or player’s choice
Events start at approximately 7p

Thurs 03 April 2014

Thurs 10 April 2014

Thurs 17 April 2014

Thurs 24 April 2014

Casual Commander aka Elder Dragon Highlander (EDH)
and/or Theros Block League Play
each Sun 2-8pm

Sun 06 April 2014

Sun 13 April 2014

Sun 20 April 2014

Sun 27 April 2014 is Pre-Release

Comics for 02 April 2014

ACTION COMICS #30 (DOOMED)
ADVENTURE TIME FLIP SIDE #4 (OF 6)
ANGEL AND FAITH SEASON 10 #1
AQUAMAN AND THE OTHERS #1
ARTIFACTS #36 (MR)
ASH & THE ARMY OF DARKNESS #5
BATTLESTAR GALACTICA ANNUAL 2014
BLACK SCIENCE #5 (MR)
BLACK WIDOW #5
DEADPOOL VS CARNAGE #1 (OF 4)
DETECTIVE COMICS #30
EARTH 2 #22
FAIREST #25 (MR)
GOLD DIGGER #209
GREEN ARROW #30
GREEN LANTERN #30
INHUMAN #1 (RES) ANMN
INVINCIBLE UNIVERSE #12
LOKI AGENT OF ASGARD #3 ANMN
MAGNETO #2 ANMN
MARK WAID GREEN HORNET #11
MOON KNIGHT #2 ANMN
PRETTY DEADLY #5 (MR)
SHADOW YEAR ONE #8 (OF 10)
SHE-HULK #3 ANMN
SUICIDE RISK #12
SWAMP THING #30
TRILLIUM #8 [OF 8] (MR)
TRINITY OF SIN THE PHANTOM STRANGER #18
ULTIMATE SPIDER-MAN #200

A PLUS X #18
ALL NEW GHOST RIDER #1 ANMN
ALL NEW X-FACTOR #5
AQUAMAN #29
ASH & THE ARMY OF DARKNESS ANNUAL 2014
AVENGERS #27
AVENGERS ASSEMBLE #25
BATMAN THE DARK KNIGHT #29
BRILLIANT #5 (MR)
CATWOMAN #29
CROSSED BADLANDS #50 WRAP CVR (MR)
FABLES #139 (MR)
FATALE #21 (MR)
FLASH #29
FOREVER EVIL ARGUS #6 (OF 6)
FOREVER EVIL ROGUES REBELLION #6 (OF 6)
GUARDIANS OF GALAXY #13 ANMN
HAWKEYE #18
INDESTRUCTIBLE HULK #20
INJUSTICE YEAR TWO #3
JUSTICE LEAGUE DARK #29 (EVIL)
MANHATTAN PROJECTS #19
MARVEL KNIGHTS X-MEN #5 (OF 5)
MY LITTLE PHONEY A BRONY ADV ONE SHOT #1
NEW AVENGERS #16.
ORIGIN II #4 (OF 5)
RED LANTERNS #29
REVOLUTIONARY WAR OMEGA #1
REVOLUTIONARY WAR WARHEADS #1
SANDMAN OVERTURE #2 (OF 6) CVR A
SAVAGE WOLVERINE #16 ANMN
SERENITY LEAVES ON THE WIND #3 (OF 6)
SILVER SURFER #1
SUPERIOR SPIDER-MAN #30
SUPERMAN #29
TAROT WITCH OF THE BLACK ROSE #85 (MR)
TEEN TITANS #29
TRANSFORMERS DARK CYBERTRON FINALE #1
UMBRAL #5 (MR)
UNCANNY AVENGERS #18
WAKE #7 (OF 10) (MR)
WALKING DEAD #124 (MR)
WOLVERINE AND X-MEN #2
WORLDS FINEST #21

ADVENTURE TIME #26 MAIN CVRS
AMERICAN VAMPIRE SECOND CYCLE #1 (MR)
ANIMAL MAN #29
BATMAN AND AQUAMAN #29
BATTLESTAR GALACTICA #9
BTVS SEASON 10 #1
CROSSED BADLANDS #49
DAREDEVIL #1 ANMN
GHOSTED #8 (MR)
GREEN LANTERN NEW GUARDIANS #29
HARLEY QUINN #4
IRON MAN #23
LAZARUS #7 (MR)
LEGENDERRY A STEAMPUNK ADV #3 (OF 7)
MAGIC THE GATHERING THEROS #5 (OF 5)
MARVEL KNIGHTS HULK #4 (OF 4)
MS MARVEL #2
MY LITTLE PONY FRIENDSHIP IS MAGIC #17
NEW AVENGERS #15
NOVA #15
SHADOW #23
SUICIDE SQUAD #29 (EVIL)
SUPERIOR FOES OF SPIDER-MAN #10
SUPERIOR SPIDER-MAN ANNUAL #2
SUPERMAN UNCHAINED #6
THOR GOD OF THUNDER #20
THUNDERBOLTS #23
TRINITY OF SIN PANDORA #9 (EVIL)
UNCANNY X-MEN #19
WOLVERINE AND X-MEN #2
WONDER WOMAN #29
X-MEN #12

Magic Special Events March 2014

Game Day – Born of the Gods
Standard Constructed
Cost: $7.00
Location: BCS Books and Comics
Date: Sat 01 March 2014
Time: 1:00 pm

2nd Game Day Event (same as above, except)
Date: Sun 02 March 2014
Time: 2:00 pm

Friday Night Magic
Events start at approximately 7p
Please try to arrive as close to 6:45p as you can.

Sealed 2HG and/or Booster Draft – 2 Born of the Gods, 1 Theros
Fri 07 March 2014

Sealed 2HG and/or Booster Draft – 2 Born of the Gods, 1 Theros
Fri 14 March 2014

Sealed 2HG and/or Booster Draft – 2 Born of the Gods, 1 Theros
Fri 21 March 2014

Sealed 2HG and/or Booster Draft – 2 Born of the Gods, 1 Theros
Fri 28 March 2014

Theros League Play
Events start at approximately 1p

Sat 01 March 2014

Sat 08 March 2014

Sat 15 March 2014

Sat 22 March 2014

Sat 29 March 2014

Casual Standard Contructed
… until and unless 8+ people want to pay/play for DCI/prizes
… also Pack Wars/Mini Master – Theros or player’s choice
Events start at approximately 7p

Thurs 06 March 2014

Thurs 13 March 2014

Thurs 20 March 2014

Thurs 27 March 2014

Casual Commander aka Elder Dragon Highlander (EDH)
and/or Theros League Play
each Sun 2-8pm

Sun 02 March 2014

Sun 09 March 2014

Sun 16 March 2014

Sun 23 March 2014

Sun 30 March 2014

Friday Night Magic
Events start at approximately 7p
Please try to arrive as close to 6:45p as you can.

Sealed 2HG and/or Booster Draft – 2 Born of the Gods, 1 Theros
Fri 07 February 2014

Sealed 2HG and/or Booster Draft – 2 Born of the Gods, 1 Theros
Fri 14 February 2014

Sealed 2HG and/or Booster Draft – 2 Born of the Gods, 1 Theros
Fri 21 February 2014

Sealed 2HG and/or Booster Draft – 2 Born of the Gods, 1 Theros
Fri 28 February 2014

Theros League Play
Events start at approximately 1p

Sat 01 February 2014

Sat 08 February 2014

Sat 15 February 2014

Sat 22 February 2014

Casual Standard Contructed
… until and unless 8+ people want to pay/play for DCI/prizes
… also Pack Wars/Mini Master – Theros or player’s choice
Events start at approximately 7p

Thurs 06 February 2014

Thurs 13 February 2014

Thurs 20 February 2014

Thurs 27 February 2014

Casual Commander aka Elder Dragon Highlander (EDH)
and/or Theros League Play
each Sun 2-8pm

Sun 02 February 2014

Sun 09 February 2014

Sun 16 February 2014

Sun 23 February 2014

Pre-Release – Born of the Gods
Sealed Deck Limited – 3 Theros boosters, 2 Born of the Gods boosters,
1 Color-specific Born of the Gods booster
Cost: $30.00/per event
Location: BCS Books and Comics
Date: Sat 01 February 2014
Time.. 1st sat event: 12:00 noon … 2nd sat event: after 1st, approx 6:00 pm

2nd Pre-Release Event (same as above, except)
Sealed 2-Headed Giant Limited – 3 Theros boosters, 2 Born of the Gods boosters,
1 Color-specific Born of the Gods booster – per member
Date: Sun 02 February 2014
Time: 1:00 pm

Magic Events January 2014

Friday Night Magic
Events start at approximately 7p
Please try to arrive as close to 6:45p as you can.

Sealed 2HG and/or Booster Draft – 3 Theros
Fri 03 January 2014

Sealed 2HG and/or Booster Draft – 3 Theros
Fri 10 January 2014

Sealed 2HG and/or Booster Draft – 3 Theros
Fri 17 January 2014

Sealed 2HG and/or Booster Draft – 3 Theros
Fri 24 January 2014

Sealed 2HG and/or Booster Draft – 3 Theros
Fri 31 January 2014

Theros League Play
Events start at approximately 1p

Sat 04 January 2014

Sat 11 January 2014

Sat 18 January 2014

Sat 25 January 2014

Casual Standard Contructed
… until and unless 8+ people want to pay/play for DCI/prizes
… also Pack Wars/Mini Master – Theros or player’s choice
Events start at approximately 7p

Thurs 02 January 2014

Thurs 09 January 2014

Thurs 16 January 2014

Thurs 23 January 2014

Thurs 30 January 2014

Casual Commander aka Elder Dragon Highlander (EDH)
and/or Theros League Play
each Sun 2-8pm

Sun 05 January 2014

Sun 12 January 2014

Sun 19 January 2014

Sun 26 January 2014

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.