Latest Entries »

Magic Special Event May 2016

Game Day – Shadows over Innistrad
Standard Constructed
Cost: $7.00
Location: BCS Books and Comics
Date: Sun 01 May 2016
Time: 2:00 pm

Magic Events April 2016

Friday Night Magic
Events start at approximately 7p
Please try to arrive as close to 6:45p as you can.

Cube and/or Booster Draft – 3 Shadows over Innistrad boosters
Fri 01 April 2016

Cube and/or Booster Draft – 3 Shadows over Innistrad boosters
Fri 08 April 2016

Cube and/or Booster Draft – 3 Shadows over Innistrad boosters
Fri 15 April 2016

Cube and/or Booster Draft – 3 Shadows over Innistrad boosters
Fri 22 April 2016 – Earth Day

Cube and/or Booster Draft – 3 Shadows over Innistrad boosters
Fri 28 April 2016

Casual Standard Contructed
… until and unless 8+ people want to pay/play for DCI/prizes
… also Pack Wars/Mini Master – Shadows/Innistrad or player’s choice
Events start at approximately 7p – Please Call First

Thurs 07 April 2016

Thurs 14 April 2016

Thurs 21 April 2016

Thurs 28 April 2016

Commander
each Sun 2-8pm – Please Call First

Sun 03 April 2016

Sun 10 April 2016

Sun 17 April 2016

Sun 24 April 2016

Special Magic Events April 2016

Pre-Release – Shadows over Innistrad
Sealed Deck Limited – 6 Shadows over Innistrad boosters
Cost: $32.00/per event
Location: BCS Books and Comics
Date: Sat 2 April 2016
Time.. 3:00 pm <- Time change due to TAMU Big Event

2nd Pre-Release Event (same as above, except)
2-headed Giant
Cost: $32.00/per person.. 2 person teams.
Date: Sun 03 April 2016
Time.. 2:00 pm

Pre-registration available for either event until close
at BCS Books & Comics Fri 1 April 2016.

Open Dueling will include purchase and play with Shadows over Innistrad Intro Packs

Magic Events March 2016

Friday Night Magic
Events start at approximately 7p
Please try to arrive as close to 6:45p as you can.

Cube and/or Booster Draft – 2 Oath, 1 BFZendikar boosters
Fri 04 March 2016

Cube and/or Booster Draft – 2 Oath, 1 BFZendikar boosters
Fri 11 March 2016

Cube and/or Booster Draft – 2 Oath, 1 BFZendikar boosters
Fri 18 March 2016

Cube and/or Booster Draft – 2 Oath, 1 BFZendikar boosters
Fri 25 March 2016

Casual Standard Contructed
… until and unless 8+ people want to pay/play for DCI/prizes
… also Pack Wars/Mini Master – Zendikar/Oath or player’s choice
Events start at approximately 7p – Please Call First

Thurs 03 March 2016

Thurs 10 March 2016

Thurs 17 March 2016

Thurs 24 March 2016

Commander
each Sun 2-8pm – Please Call First

Sun 06 March 2016

Sun 13 March 2016

Sun 20 March 2016

Sun 27 March 2016

Game Day – Oath of the Gatewatch
Standard Constructed
Cost: $7.00
Location: BCS Books and Comics
Date: Sat 13 February 2016
Time: 1:00 pm

Friday Night Magic
Events start at approximately 7p
Please try to arrive as close to 6:45p as you can.

Cube and/or Booster Draft – 2 Oath, 1 BFZendikar boosters
Fri 05 February 2016 – superBowl 50 weekend

Cube and/or Booster Draft – 2 Oath, 1 BFZendikar boosters
Fri 12 February 2016 – gameDay weekend

Cube and/or Booster Draft – 2 Oath, 1 BFZendikar boosters
Fri 19 February 2016

Cube and/or Booster Draft – 2 Oath, 1 BFZendikar boosters
Fri 26 February 2016

Casual Standard Contructed
… until and unless 8+ people want to pay/play for DCI/prizes
… also Pack Wars/Mini Master – Zendikar/Oath or player’s choice
Events start at approximately 7p – Call First

Thurs 04 February 2016

Thurs 11 February 2016

Thurs 18 February 2016

Thurs 25 February 2016

Commander
each Sun 2-8pm – Call First

Sun 07 February 2016

Sun 14 February 2016

Sun 21 February 2016

Sun 28 February 2016

Pre-Release – Oath of the Gatewatch
Sealed Deck Limited – 4 Oath/Gatewatch, 2 Battle/Zendikar boosters
Cost: $30.00/per event
Location: BCS Books and Comics
Date: Sat 16 January 2016
Time.. 1:00 pm

2nd Pre-Release Event (same as above, except)
2-headed Giant
Cost: $30.00/per person.. 2 person teams.
Date: Sun 17 Janary 2016
Time.. 2:00 pm

Pre-registration available for either event until close
at BCS Books & Comics Fri 15 Jan 2016.

Open Dueling will include purchase and play with Oath of the Gatewatch Intro Packs

Friday Night Magic
Events start at approximately 7p
Please try to arrive as close to 6:45p as you can.

Cube and/or Booster Draft – 3 BFZendikar boosters
Fri 01 January 2016 – closed New Years

Cube and/or Booster Draft – 3 BFZendikar boosters
Fri 08 January 2016

Cube and/or Booster Draft – 3 BFZendikar boosters
Fri 15 January 2016 – preRelease weekend

Cube and/or Booster Draft – 2 Oath, 1 BFZendikar boosters
Fri 22 January 2016

Cube and/or Booster Draft – 2 Oath, 1 BFZendikar boosters
Fri 29 January 2016

Casual Standard Contructed
… until and unless 8+ people want to pay/play for DCI/prizes
… also Pack Wars/Mini Master – Zendikar/Oath or player’s choice
Events start at approximately 7p – Call First

Thurs 07 January 2016

Thurs 14 January 2016

Thurs 21 January 2016

Thurs 28 January 2016

Commander
each Sun 2-8pm – Call First

Sun 03 January 2016

Sun 10 January 2016

Sun 17 January 2016

Sun 24 January 2016

Sun 31 January 2016

Magic Events December 2015

Friday Night Magic
Events start at approximately 7p
Please try to arrive as close to 6:45p as you can.

Cube and/or Booster Draft – 3 BFZendikar boosters
Fri 04 December 2015

Cube and/or Booster Draft – 3 BFZendikar boosters
Fri 11 December 2015

Cube and/or Booster Draft – 3 BFZendikar boosters
Fri 18 December 2015

Cube and/or Booster Draft – 3 BFZendikar boosters
Fri 25 December 2015 – closed Christmas

Casual Standard Contructed
… until and unless 8+ people want to pay/play for DCI/prizes
… also Pack Wars/Mini Master – BFZendikar or player’s choice
Events start at approximately 7p – Call First

Thurs 03 December 2015

Thurs 10 December 2015

Thurs 17 December 2015

Commander
each Sun 2-8pm – Call First

Sun 06 December 2015

Sun 13 December 2015

Sun 20 December 2015

Sun 27 December 2015

Magic Events November 2015

Friday Night Magic
Events start at approximately 7p
Please try to arrive as close to 6:45p as you can.

Cube and/or Booster Draft – 3 BFZendikar boosters
Fri 06 November 2015

Cube and/or Booster Draft – 3 BFZendikar boosters
Fri 13 November 2015

Cube and/or Booster Draft – 3 BFZendikar boosters
Fri 20 November 2015

Cube and/or Booster Draft – 3 BFZendikar boosters
Fri 27 November 2015

Casual Standard Contructed
… until and unless 8+ people want to pay/play for DCI/prizes
… also Pack Wars/Mini Master – BFZendikar or player’s choice
Events start at approximately 7p – Call First

Thurs 05 November 2015

Thurs 12 November 2015

Thurs 19 November 2015

Thurs 26 November 2015 – Thanksgiving

Commander
each Sun 2-8pm – Call First

Sun 08 November 2015

Sun 15 November 2015

Sun 22 November 2015

Sun 29 November 2015